District Achieves Goal for Blue Zones Schools

June 9, 2015 01:32 PM

Ten schools in the District are now designated as Blue Zones schools! Congratulations to the students and staff at Cleveland, Erskine, Garfield, Grant, Harrison, Hiawatha, Johnson, Nixon, Truman, and Viola Gibson. Each of these school communities completed a series of wellness goals to achieve the designation. Additionally, the District’s Educational Leadership and Support Center (ELSC) has been designated as a Blue Zones worksite. The Blue Zones Project is part of Iowa’s Healthiest State Initiative, which aims to make Iowa the healthiest state by 2016.

Back to news