Learning Centers Are Always Active

March 31, 2015 11:09 AM
Five Seasons Learning Centers

The Cedar Rapids Community School District is home to the Five Seasons Learning Centers. The centers provide programming for toddlers, preschoolers, and elementary-aged children with sites at Arthur, Coolidge, Grant, Grant Wood, Nixon, Viola Gibson, and Wright elementary schools. 

Programs focus on nurturing each child’s self-concept and enhancing his or her development. Activities encourage natural curiosity and exploration of surroundings. The use of hands-on manipulative activities will enrich concept development and enhance intellectual development. Motor development is an equally important component and play equipment and activities are designed to facilitate physical strength, agility and coordination. Children are provide with many opportunities to learn and practice social skills.

Enjoy this video to learn even more!

Back to news