Make-Up Dates Updated

backtoschool1

The Cedar Rapids Community School District has experienced four weather-related school cancellation days so far this school year. Make-up dates are as follows:

The weather-related school cancellation on Friday, Dec. 20, 2013, will be made up on Monday, Feb. 17, 2014. Since this was established as a staff learning date, certified staff will make up the professional development day on Wednesday, June 11.

The weather-related school cancellation on Monday, Jan. 6, 2014, will be made upThursday, March 6, 2014.

The weather-related school cancellation on Tuesday, Jan. 7, 2014, will be made up on Monday, June 9, 2014.

The weather-related school cancellation on Monday, Jan. 27, 2014, will be made up on Tuesday, June 10, 2014.

Classes were not cancelled on Dec. 20 at Taylor Elementary School because students and staff were already on winter break. Taylor will make up the other cancellations as follows:

The weather-related school cancellation on Monday, Jan. 6, 2014, will be made up on Monday, Feb. 17, 2014. Since this was established as a staff learning date, certified staff at Taylor will make the professional development day up on Friday, May 30.

The weather-related school cancellation on Tuesday, Jan. 7, 2014, will be made up on Thursday, March 6, 2014.

The weather-related school cancellation on Monday, Jan. 27, 2014, will be made upMonday, March 17, 2014.

These dates are identified as make-up dates on the 2013-14 calendar. The final day of classes for students (whatever date that ends up being) will be an early dismissal day.

Back to news