Board of Education


The Board of Education consists of seven community members elected to four-year terms. Members serve without pay.

There are three at-large positions and four elected to represent geographical areas. However, all board members represent the entire school District when executing their responsibilities.

The Board of Education is a policy-making and planning entity, and does not get involved with the day-to-day operations of the school system.

The Board elects its own president and vice-president, appoints a secretary and treasurer, and hires a chief executive – the Superintendent.

Frequently Asked Questions about the Board of Education

Financial Integrity Hotline

District Complaint FORM


Video of Past Board Meetings 



Friday, November 22, 2019

Board of Education Special Meeting - Friday, November 22, 2019 @ 4:30 PM

Monday, November 18, 2019

Board of Education Annual, Organizational, & Regular Meetings - Monday, November 18, 2019 @ 5:30 PM

Agenda / Video / Minutes
Monday, November 11, 2019

Board of Education Special Meeting - Monday, November 11, 2019 @ 8:00 AM

Agenda / Minutes