Diversity Committee

How it works and purpose:

The Diversity Committee will work to help meet the very diverse needs of our students and families which will benefit the Cedar Rapids community as a whole.  Their mission is to ensure that there is unbiased and equal support by helping to provide opportunities and access for all learners by engaging in an active process to promote unique solutions. 

Committee Members:

Anne Carter
Phyllis Cooper Besong
Anne Dugger
Christine Evan-Schwartz
Davena Johnson
Al O'Bannon
Kate O'Brien
Jaimen Paingborn
Darcel Pledge
Okpara Rice
Danielle Rodriguez
Carlos Sheets
Jean Sheldon
Ruth White
Christine Wolfe

Board of Education Representative - Ex-officio:

Director Rafael Jacobo

District Representatives:

Paul Hayes
Ken Morris Jr.
Rama Muzo
Tara Troester

2015-16 Tentative Meeting Dates:

September 17, 2015
October 22, 2015
November 19, 2015
January 21, 2016
February 4, 2016
March 10, 2016
April 14, 2016
May 12, 2016

Please contact the Office of Learning Supports for more information @ 319-558-2259