Green Teams in the News

Cedar River Academy Green Bucks Awards!
They won the "Waste Prevention Through Compost Award" and
the "Teach to the Power of Green Award". Congratulations! 
Cedar River Academy Green Team Awards


Erskine Green Team Green Bucks Awards!
They won the "Reduce, Recycle, Refuse Award" and the "Energy Conservation Award". Congratulations! 
In the photo they are receiving their awards  and a special thank you gift (a bird house).

Erskine Green Team Awards


On Saturday, April 20, 2019, the Eco Fest was at the NewBo Market.
There were four people receiving Eco Champ! Awards.

Erika Derrick, Teacher at Washington High School
Kate Hogg, Green Team Leader at Taylor Elementary
Lisa Welsh, Green Team Leader at Viola Gibson Elementary
Kristine Sorensen, Green Team Coordinator at ELSC

Green Team Champs with Mayor
CR Schools Eco Champs with Mayor photo: Left to right are pictured, 
Kate Hogg, Lisa Welsh, Mayor Brad Hart, Kristine Sorensen,
(not pictured, Erika Derrick)

All Echo Champs
2019 Eco Champs



Hoover Green Team Saves Money
Cedar Rapids Gazette
December 18, 2014


Hiawatha Elementary Students Learn About Composting
Iowa Farm Bureau Spokesman
November 26, 2014