Magnet School Visits

Selecting a school for your child is an exciting process. The best way to determine if a magnet school is the best fit for your child is to visit the school yourself. All of our magnet schools will be hosting parent/guardian visits. See below for specific information about each Magnet School’s theme, visit dates and contact information. 



2021 virtual visit dates coming soon!
 

Magnet Schools


Elementary Schools, Grades K-5
 


Cedar River Academy at Taylor  

Magnet School Visits 


Contact: Elizabeth Callahan, Magnet Coordinator
319-558-1817 or ecallahan@crschools.us 


 


crcsd http://taylor.cr.k12.ia.us
facebook https://www.facebook.com/cedarriveracademyattaylor
tritter https://www.twitter.com/CRAmagnet

 

 


Johnson STEAM Academy  

Magnet School Visits 

 

Contact Info:

Michele Dorrance
Magnet Coordinator / Art Teacher
319-558-3982 or mdorrance@crschools.us 

Amy Conyers
Transition, Attendance & Magnet Specialist
319-558-2174 or aconyers@crschools.us 

 


 


crcsd http://johnson.cr.k12.ia.us
facebook https://www.facebook.com/johnsonsteamacademy
tritter https://www.twitter.com/jsamagnet

 

 


Kenwood Leadership Academy  

Magnet School Visits 


Contact: Jillian Schulte, Magnet Coordinator
319-558-1392 or jschulte@cr.k12.ia.us 


 


crcsd https://kenwood.cr.k12.ia.us
facebook  https://www.facebook.com/kenwoodcr 
tritter  https://www.twitter.com/klamagnet 

 

 

Middle SCHOOLS, GRADES 6-8
 


McKinley STEAM Academy  

Magnet School Visits 

 

Contact: Michele Wilson, Magnet Coordinator
319-558-4242 or mwilson@crschools.us
 


 


crcsd  https://mckinley.cr.k12.ia.us
facebook  https://www.facebook.com/mckinleysteam 
tritter  https://www.twitter.com/crmckinleyms 

 

 


Roosevelt Creative Corridor Business

Academy  Magnet School Visits 



Contact: Brianna Young, Magnet Coordinator
319-558-4207 or bryoung@crschools.us
 


 


crcsd  http://roosevelt.cr.k12.ia.us
facebook  https://www.facebook.com/RooseveltBusinessAcademy 
tritter  https://www.twitter.com/RCCBAmagnet 

 

 

 

Close